At the heart of the image

HOME Six Kinds of Picture Control Picture Control Adjustments Collaborative Applications Other Information

Toning saturation [Monochrome only]

In addition to [B&W], you can adjust the shading of colors in seven levels.

Sample Images

Cyanotype [2]Cyanotype [2]

Cyanotype [6]Cyanotype [6]

  • ・Camera: D300S
  • ・Lens: AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G
  • ・Image quality: 14-bit, lossless compressed RAW (NEF)
  • ・Exposure: [A] mode, 1/1250 second, f/8
  • ・White balance: Auto
  • ・Sensitivity: ISO 200

Yellow [2]Yellow [2]

Yellow [6]Yellow [6]

  • ・Camera: D3S
  • ・Lens: AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
  • ・Image quality: 14-bit RAW (NEF)
  • ・Exposure: [M] mode, 1/1000 second, f/5
  • ・White balance: Auto
  • ・Sensitivity: ISO 200

Back to top

© 2011 Nikon Corporation / Nikon Imaging Japan Inc.