At the heart of the image

HOME Six Kinds of Picture Control Picture Control Adjustments Collaborative Applications Other Information

Hue (Coloration) [other than Monochrome]

Allows you to adjust the hue of images in seven levels, from [-3] to [+3].
In terms of skin tones, the minus side increases reddishness, while the plus side enhances yellow tones.

Sample Images

Hue [-1]Hue [-1]

Hue [-3]Hue [-3]

Hue [+3]Hue [+3]

  • ・Camera: D300S
  • ・Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 16-85mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
  • ・Image quality: 14-bit RAW (NEF)
  • ・Exposure: [M] mode, 1/160 second, f/16
  • ・White balance: Cloudy
  • ・Sensitivity: ISO 500

Back to top

© 2011 Nikon Corporation / Nikon Imaging Japan Inc.